Clicando em um Tablet

laclsd

2021/2022

FORUM

Monthly Virtual Session: 

Topics on LSD and Cases Discussion

 
SAVE THE DATES

 Second Wednesday of each month, 16:00-17:00 GMT (UTC +0)

Oct 13

Sep 8

October
13th

January
12th

May
11th

March
09th

June
08th

December
08th

April
13th

July
13th

TOPIC:
GAUCHER DISEASE

November 10th, 2021 (16:00 to 17:00 UTC)

US California 09:00 / Mexico 11:00 / Colombia 11:00 / US New York 12:00 / Buenos Aires 13:00 / Brasilia 13:00 /London 17:00 / Frankfurt 18:00

Coordinated by 

Roberto Giugliani and Filippo Vairo

Presented by

Gregory Pastores 

(Ireland)

Dr. Pastores is a Clinical Professor (Emeritus) in Genetic Medicine, University College Dublin, Ireland. 
Prior, he had been on the Faculty of Mount Sinai and NYU School of Medicine, both in New York.
He has extensive clinical and research experience in the diagnosis and management of patients with the lysosomal storage disorders.  He was also engaged in the development and testing of treatments for Gaucher, Fabry, MPS I, IV and VI, Pompe disease and a late (adult)-onset form of Tay-Sachs disease (GM2-gangliosidosis). 

 

 

CASE SERIES:

Presented by

Matheus Wilke

 (Brazil)

Medical Geneticist with a Masters degree in Medical Sciences by the University of Rio Grande do Sul state, Brazil.
Predoctoral training in metabolic diseases at the University of Groningen, the Netherlands.
Postdoctoral training in rare and undiagnosed diseases at the Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA.
PhD candidate working on a project thesis focusing on Parkinson’s and Gaucher disease.

 

COMMENTS:

LACLSD Faculty Members

 

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS:

(open to all participants)

HIGHLIGHTS ON GAUCHER DISEASE:

foto Pastores.png

Participation in the session is free of charge, but registration is needed to receive the link to the event.

 

Register to receive a link to the ZOOM meeting
 

REGISTRATION
faculty
Hernan AMARTINO (Argentina)
Michael BECK (Germany)
Carmem BOMFIM (Brazil)
Maira BURIN (Brazil)
Luis FIGUERA (Mexico)
Roberto GIUGLIANI (Brazil)
Ursula MATTE (Brazil)
Joseph MUENZER (USA)
Gregory PASTORES (Ireland)
Uma RAMASWAMI (UK)
Paula ROZENFELD (Argentina)
Raphael SCHIFFMANN (USA)
Filippo VAIRO (USA)
Marie VANIER (France)